Community Shadowing Sign Up Form

MUSHROOM does count as a Community Shadowing Experience for PDCI 1 but this must be prescheduled and assigned by the PDCI office. Community Shadowing hours cannot be applied toward the School of Medicine service hour requirement. All other participation in MUSHROOM qualifies for service hour credit.

Please choose a date and sign up next to one of the slots. Each slot has an item listed. Please bring the item listed next to your name. The five items are PBJs (peanut butter and jelly sandwiches; approx. a loaf/dozen sandwiches), water bottles (approx. a dozen or what can be carried in your backpack comfortably), juice boxes (approx. a dozen or what can be carried in your backpack comfortably), crackers (approx. a dozen or what can be carried in your backpack (individually wrapped packs of crackers) and fresh fruit (oranges, apples, bananas, etc.).

Please wear comfortable clothing (jeans and sneakers) and carry a backpack. If you have a flashlight, stethoscope, and/or blood pressure cuff - please bring them with you.

On Thursdays the group will meet in the lower level of the Pleasant Street Parking Garage at 6:45pm. If you must cancel or need more info. or directions, please email maroonh@wvumedicine.org.

To sign up please take the following steps:

  • Scroll down and find a time slot that is still available.
  • At the bottom of the page, fill out and submit the form

2018

CANCELLED :: Thursday, October 25th :: CANCELLED

  • PBJs - Jane Tuttle jat0051@mix.wvu.edu
  • Water - Robert Snedegar rlsnedegar@mix.wvu.edu
  • Juice - Grace Bauer gcbauer1@mix.wvu.edu
  • Juice - Hannah George hngeorge@mix.wvu.edu
  • Crackers -Erin White erwhite@mix.wvu.edu
  • Fruit - Rachel Tallman rmtallman@mix.wvu.edu
  • Fruit - Katherine Webster kewebster@mix.wvu.edu

Student Leaders: 
Attending Physician:

Thursday, November 8th

  • PBJs -Ana Baltierra ab0029@mix.wvu.edu
  • Water - Jane Tuttle  jat0051@mix.wvu.edu
  • Juice - Jordan Smith jxsmith@mix.wvu.edu
  • Juice - Robert Snedegar rlsnedegar@mix.wvu.edu
  • Crackers -Ahmed Haque  aahaque@mix.wvu.edu
  • Fruit - Alaina Zappas amz0016@mix.wvu.edu
  • Fruit -Alexa Magner alm0091@mix.wvu.edu

Student Leaders: 
Attending Physician:

Thursday, November 22nd

  • PBJs -
  • Water -
  • Juice -
  • Juice -
  • Crackers -
  • Fruit -
  • Fruit -

Student Leaders: 
Attending Physician:

Thursday, December 6th

  • PBJs - Jordan Smith jxsmith@mix.wvu.edu
  • Water -
  • Juice -
  • Juice -
  • Crackers -Erin White erwhite@mix.wvu.edu
  • Fruit -
  • Fruit -

Student Leaders: 
Attending Physician:

Thursday, December 20th 

  • PBJs -
  • Water -
  • Juice -
  • Juice -
  • Crackers -
  • Fruit -
  • Fruit -

Student Leaders: 
Attending Physician:

PLEASE NOTE: IF ALL SPACES ARE FULL FOR THE DATE YOU WISH TO
PARTICIPATE,
PLEASE PICK ANOTHER DATE.

Form-to-Email:

Fill out my online form.