WVU plans for phased return to campuses for fall 2020 semester. Visit Return to Campus: Health Sciences for information. Visit coronavirus.wvu.edu for the latest regarding COVID-19.

2019 Distinguished Teacher Award recipients announced

The School of Medicine is honored to announce the recipients of the 2019 Distinguished Awards:

MD Program

  • Senior Level: 
    • Dawn Hunter, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Pathology, Anatomy, & Laboratory Medicine
    • Joel Yednock, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine 
  • Junior level:       
    • Anjlee Patel, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics 

Professional Programs

  • Senior level:      
    • Amy Kurowski-Burt, MOT, OTR/L, Associate Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy
  • Junior level:       
    • SueAnn Woods, CHT, OTR/L, Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy

The Distinguished Teacher Awards are given each year to recognize and reward exceptional teaching and/or innovation in teaching methods, course and curriculum design, and instructional tools. The faculty are nominated by students. Senior recipients are also the School of Medicine nominee(s) for the University Distinguished Teaching Award.