WVU plans for phased return to campuses for fall 2020 semester. Visit Return to Campus: Health Sciences for information. Visit coronavirus.wvu.edu for the latest regarding COVID-19.


The Eastern Division of the WVU Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center provides community-based education in health sciences in the nine-county, Eastern Panhandle of West Virginia -- Jefferson, Berkeley, Morgan, Hampshire, Mineral, Hardy, Grant, Pendleton, and Tucker counties.

Our mission is to provide West Virginia residents the opportunity to receive a broad-based health professions education. The Eastern Division of the WVU Health Sciences Center provides direct clinical experience to third- and fourth-year medical students.

We are a clinical campus of the larger Health Sciences Center institution in Morgantown, which through our partnership with West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine, we are working to improve the quality of and access to health care for residents of the Eastern Panhandle of West Virginia.