Contact us

Family Medicine (Eastern)

Please send applications to Dr. Baltierra - baltierrada@wvumedicine.org

A photo of David Baltierra.
David A. Baltierra, MD
West Virginia University
Positions
Program Director - Rural Family Medicine Residency, Department of Family Medicine - Eastern Division
Program Director - WVU Rural Family Medicine Residency, Eastern Division
Phone
304-535-6343

Family Medicine (Morgantown)

Please send applications to Dr. Shrader - shraderc@wvumedicine.org

A photo of Carl Shrader.
Carl D Shrader, MD
West Virginia University
Position
Residency Program Director, Hospice & Nursing Home Medical Director, Associate Professor, Family Medicine
Phone
304-598-6900

Internal Medicine (Morgantown)

Please send applications to Dr. Sofka - ssofka@hsc.wvu.edu

A photo of Sarah Sofka.
Sarah Sofka, MD, FACP
West Virginia University
Position
Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency, Medicine
Phone
304-293-1964

Neurology (Morgantown)

Please send applications to Dr. Murray - amurray8@hsc.wvu.edu

A photo of Ann Murray.
Ann Marie Murray, MD
West Virginia University
Position
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Phone
304-598-6127

OB/GYN (Morgantown)

Please send applications to Dr. Hashmi - mhashmi@hsc.wvu.edu

A photo of Mahreen Hashmi.
Mahreen Hashmi, MD
West Virginia University
Position
Professor & Medical Student Clerkship Director, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Phone
304-293-5631

MED/PEDS (Morgantown)

Please send applications to Dr. Brunner - mbrunner@hsc.wvu.edu

A photo of Matthew Brunner.
Matthew D. Brunner, MD
West Virginia University
Positions
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Assistant Professor, Medicine
Phone
304-598-4835

Pediatrics (Morgantown)

Please send applications to Dr. Lefeber - tplefeber@hsc.wvu.edu

A photo of Timothy Lefeber.
Timothy P. Lefeber, MD
West Virginia University
Position
Assistant Professor & Pediatric Residency Program Director, Pediatrics
Phone
304-598-4835

Medicine (Charleston)

Please send applications to  Dr. Helmick - kperos@hsc.wvu.edu
304-347-1220 or 304-347-1309

A photo of Kristen Helmick.
Kristen Helmick, MD
West Virginia University
Position
Assistant Professor, Medicine
Phone
304-720-7305

Family Medicine (Charleston)

Please send applications to:
Telista Snyder, Family Medicine Student Programs Coordinator
Telista.snyder@hsc.wvu.edu
304-388-4630

A photo of Andy Tanner.
Andy R. Tanner, DO
West Virginia University
Position
Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
Phone
304-388-4600

OB/GYN (Charleston)

Please send applications to Dr. Heywood - saheywood@hsc.wvu.edu

A photo of Samuel Heywood.
Samuel Greg Heywood, MD, FACOG
West Virginia University
Position
Assistant Porfessor/Residency Program Director, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Phone
304-720-4455

Pediatrics (Charleston)

Please send applications to Dr. Sharon Istfan - sharon.istfan@camc.org