WVU announces details on residence hall return and COVID-19 testing for spring semester. The Return to Campus website continues to have updates about WVU's fall plans. Visit coronavirus.wvu.edu and CDC.gov for health resources related to the global pandemic.

Klingberg Award

Klingberg Neurodevelopmental Center

This award was established in 1998 by Interim Chair, Norman Ferrari, MD to recognize the resident physician with the top score in the annual Intraining Exam. The Award is named in honor of the founding Chair of the Department of Pediatrics, William Gene Klingberg, MD. Dr. Klingberg served as Chair from 1960 until 1982. He was friend and mentor to many residents during those 22 years of service. The Klingberg Center for Child Development also bears his name.


  • 2006 - Kiran Choudhry, MD
  • 2005 - Munna Garg, MD
  • 2004 - Christopher Vagnoni, MD
  • 2003 - Christopher Vagnoni, MD
  • 2002 - Kelly Kreisler, MD
  • 2001 - Carolina Amador, MD
  • 2000 - Chris White, MD
  • 1999 - Alia Rai, MD
  • 1998 - Cassandra Salgado, MD