Fleming Award for Pharmacology

The William W. Fleming Pharmacology Award is given annually to  a second-year medical student in recognition of outstanding achievement in Pharmacology.

This award was developed to honor the memory of William (Bill) W. Fleming Ph.D., an extraordinary pharmacology educator and researcher at WVU. Bill joined the faculty of the Pharmacology department in 1960 and served as chair from 1986 until his retirement in 1999. He acted as advisor or co-advisor for 21 graduate students and 19 post doctoral fellows.  

Previous winners:

2019 - Justin Lee

2018 - Pranav Jain

2017 - Zachary Werner